Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Very helpful place, Chrystal I highly recommend when your In need of a new vehicle, was a great help, was needing a vehicle bad, and was able to walk out with a new one !

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Came back to this dealership to trade in my 2020 Rogue Sport for the 2022 Frontier. (The newly redesigned Frontier is what I originally wanted, but the release was delayed) The salesman called me to inform me that they had one off the truck that had the config I was looking for. Drove it home that evening.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Wonderful experience purchasing my ‘22 Frontier!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Great customer service from Kevin. They work really well. I’m super pleased with my purchase

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Fast, friendly and all work was done correctly

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Great service, Charles and Ebony great salesman. They did not push me into the sale, which I greatly appreciated. The GM Sam even introduced himself. Finance team was quick and clear explaining through the finance paperwork. Great team! Thank you so much

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Kevin is very nice helpful down to earth and understanding I recommended you go to him to finance or buy a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

I couldn't be happier with my new car! The pure professionalism and pleasantry of Cody Greene my salesperson was top notch. I'm really impressed with how they handled everything and how easy and painless it was for both my husband and I. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Smooth and friendly

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Crystal Stoddard is the best and most honest salesman that I have ever came in contact with.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Angel was who I went through and she was absolutely great! Very helpful and willing to do anything to make the process easier and smoother. 100% recommend her.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

I just purchased a 2018 Chevy Equinox from Kevin Byas. He was an amazing salesman that made sure I was getting what I wanted while also not going over my set budget. If you are looking to purchase, go see him, he will defiantly do what he can to get you in a reliable and affordable car. He is also super laid back and is not pushy in anyway! Thank you Kevin and Nissian of Shelby.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Great customer service. Great place to shop for a new car

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

My wife and I had an awesome experience @ Nissan Of Shelby buying a new car. The salesman cliff west was an excellent person and I would highly recommend him if you come to by a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Loved the experience at Nissan of Shelby, and I LOVE my Rogue Sport!! Crystal Stoddard was very patient and eager to understand what I needed and wanted and sooo went the extra mile to find me my perfect vehicle. The buying process was very smooth and explained everything and gave me options to fit my budget. I very much appreciate everyone involved in my purchase and look forward to a continuing relationship with servicing of my vehicle. Thank you so much Nissan of Shelby!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

My representative was amazing. Went above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

My experience at Nissan of Shelby was nothing less than amazing!!!! After spending 5 hrs in the Nissan of Gastonia they told me they didnt have any cars for what the finance company wanted to finance. I sat through about 1.5hrs of a holiday party and the sales person was very nice, but all management was enjoying this party and it seemed that I would have had that answer a little earlier. After this very frustrating day they sent me to Nissan of Shelby where i had to start this process all over again. From the minute i called I was ...

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Had a great experience at Nissan of Shelby. Our salesman Drew was great! He was very knowledgeable of the cars and was not a pushy salesman at all. Very friendly and polite. I’ve never had a better experience when purchasing a vehicle. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Drew was absolutely amazing to deal with, and made sure all of our wants and needs were met. We enjoyed the transaction so much, we even brought our eldest back to buy his new car as well and he was more than pleased with the service provided. We were so happy we walked away with 3 new cars instead of just the one we planned. The warranty Shelby Nissan offers is super competitive as are the prices. The trade pricing is more than fair and the customer service was what sealed the deal for us. We will continue to recommend them ...

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Huge thank you to my guy Daron out at the Nissan Place of Shelby, he helped me make me first big purchase so smooth, he was very kind, funny and made sure i understood everything. I couldn’t have asked for a better sells person he’s definitely the best out there. If you’re looking for a new car, great deal, and nice people this is the place to come to! Thank you again Daron

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Highly recommend Daron Reeves! You see we have 4 kids(2 of which are in carseats) and had an idea of what we wanted and needed for our family. He knew exactly what to bring in front of us! We didn't even need to look at a second vehicle! He hit it it right on the money! He was very patient with us while we had to occupy our 3 year old and our 3 month old durring our visit. Our over all experience was not rushed nor pressured and everyone we came in contact with was wonderful! We plan on paying off ...

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I had the Best experience at Shelby Nissan I had the Best sales lady Angel Lytch she was the best. Very knowledgeable about my car. I recommend her to all my friends and family. All my Gaffney peeps go to the Nissan in Shelby they gave me a good deal on my trade. 5 stars ♥️♥️♥️♥️💕

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

My husband bought a 2021 versa in July had a great experience with Chris. I bought a 2021 kicks the beginning of this month (which I love) with Chrystal Stoddard and again our experience was excellent! I highly recommend going to this dealership for your new Nissan! They are no pressure and answer all your questions. They make sure you are fully satisfied with your purchase and experience. We will only be going to this location for our car service needs and for future purchases and will definitely be working with Chris or Chrystal! They go above and beyond. Chrystal even let ...

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

From the first call to the manager to the delivery and walking out the door this was a first class experience. Everyone was nice, understanding and most of all never "salesy". I live 4 hours away and will always make the drive to by from Shelby Nissan instead of my local dealer.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Crystal was awesome!! She made the whole car buying experience such a breeze. Getting a new car was DEFINITELY not planned but they definitely made it work for me. 10 out of 10! Y’all should check them out and ask for Crystal.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

It was a really great experience! Me and my boyfriend went for a sale that was going on and Spencer was our car salesman and he did great! It didn’t really take as long as it usually does to purchase a car and I traded mine in and had no problem whatsoever! Everyone was so friendly there and made us feel right at home and it was overall just great business!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Drew is awesome!!! Highly recommend working with him for your next vehicle purchase!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

I would like to thank Daron (sales guy of the year) , for helping me surprise my wife with an amazing ML 350 they had. I had a great experience and I can honestly say that Daron made that happen!!! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

My car purchase was smooth and my salesman Angel was super nice! The finance lady Tonya was also great to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Matthew Miller in service has been great at taking care of my 2013 Pathfinder! I also recently had the beast detailed (it was desperately needed) and it came back better than I could have ever imagined!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Super excited to have purchased my new 2021 Nissan Kicks from Nissan of Shelby! My salesperson, Crystal Stoddard, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient with all my questions! The process was smooth, painless, quick, and efficient. My experience with Nissan of Shelby was EXCELLENT!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

If your looking for a friendly and helpful salesman stop here at Nissan of Shelby and ask for Spencer I have let this young man put me in two great cars he is a awesome sales person he listens to your needs and he help you get riding thanks mr spencer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

They didn’t have the vehicle I was looking for on the lot but they went out of there way to get it for me. Huge thank you to Sam, Chris , and Spencer for putting in the hard work and after hours to get me one of my dream cars. 10/10 would definitely recommend to anyone. Definitely coming back for future business.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Kevin was very helpful with the whole process. Everyone was very patient and polite and helpful. We will be coming back and also recommending Nissan of Shelby to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Deen and Drew we’re awesome to work with! I’ve never had a “fun” experience purchasing a new vehicle, but they were lots of fun and professional to work with!!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

My sales person Chris was the best he was sweet and made sure I was in my dream car

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Had a great experience at Nissan of Shelby.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Very welcoming and helpful by Charles and ebony exited for new truck;)

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Just bought my second vehicle from this dealership and the second experience was as pleasant as the first!! Service and sales have always been great!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Drew was an amazing salesman! He listened to everything i was trying to accomplish. I felt like he truely cared about me and my needs. He is a genuine person and I would recommend him to anyone I meet! Wow! If I could give 10 stars I would! this was the BEST car buying experience EVER!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Spencer Boyce was a very polite & patient salesman. He was gentle & genuine with my grandson.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Crystal at Nissan of Shelby was absolutely amazing, extremely knowledgeable about everything, and made sure that she found us not only our dream car, but our dream car within our budget! The entire team at Nissan of Shelby just draws you right in and from the very beginning makes you feel like family. I HIGHLY suggest, if you’re in the market for a new vehicle, to definitely go check them out, you will not regret it! I was in and out with no snags!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Happy birthday to me!!! Thank you Kevin Byas for making it happen! I didn’t expect to be able to get a car for my 16th birthday, much less a 2021 Versa. I love it!!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Quick and easy process. Kevin was great.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Great, timely service.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Visited the store today looking to trade in my truck and I was greeted by Kevin Byas who worked effortlessly to put me in something new. He did everything he could to make sure I left with the car of my dreams and I couldn’t be happier with the whole buying experience today. Definitely recommend this place if you’re looking for a new car and make sure you ask for Kevin!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

The service I received from Cody Greene was top tier and I enjoyed every bit of it

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Dealing with Kevin Byas and the sales staff was easy. They all work from start to finish to make the process as quick and understanding as possible. I'd send anyone his way for a car. The management and the finance department go above and beyond. 5 stars hands down.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

When I went to Nissan Of Shelby My Husband and Myself Didn’t Know What to Expect. But When We Got There We Met This Friendly Face Whose Heart warm And Ready To Help Us. He was So Nice To Us and He told Us that He was Going To Help us In Any Way Possible and That He Did. So Thankful For Drew Grillon. I would Recommend Him To Anyone. You can tell That He Love Doing What He Do. Thank You Drew For All You’ve Done For Us

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

After getting turned away from another dealership, we decided to come to Nissan of Shelby to look for a vehicle. Wasn’t expecting to get anything after repeatedly getting turned down everywhere else. But, Kevin Byas got me in a brand new 2021 Nissan Versa. He was very upfront, helpful & explained everything along with answering all my questions as a first time car buyer. Def would recommend going to see him for a car! 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

This is a great place I had bad credit low down payment. Ken Malker was super and a big help. Thanks again Nissan of Shelby,NC

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

I have had the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had at Nissan of Shelby. Their used car prices are some of the best around.Our Sales guy Chris Dean was a pleasure to deal with. Not pushy like my experiences elsewhere. We knew what we wanted and Chris and Brandon in finance made the process very quick and easy. They both were super friendly and helpful in every way. This car is for my son and I will be in the market for vehicle for myself soon, they will most definitely be #1 on my list when that ...

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I would like to thank Spencer Boyce, he is an amazing car salesman. My family and I truly appreciate the hard work and how dedicated you are to make sure all our needs were meet. My husband and I got a 2022 pathfinder and 2021 sentra. He was also able to put my mother in a brand new 2021. Thank you once again and I can't forget to thank Casey and Ron. You guys are my family personal Dream Team.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

I went there with my mother cause I know little of cars but I did my research before looking I don’t usually like dealing with car salesman because I feel like they’re shady and just after the money and don’t care what car they get you into for a steep price, but Kevin was different his energy and spirit are great he was honest with me and my mother and gave us the facts, he was attentive and informative and he really tried to work with me I just turned 24 and I needed a vehicle that would ...

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

They were nice and they did the repair quickly. The waiting area was clean. What more could you ask for?

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Crystal stoddard was great ya😎

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

My experience was amazing. Service was professional. Men at the front desk were "off the chart ".There

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

It was very good Kevin Byas was professional covered all my questions overall expertise in doing his job.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

I bought a Nissan Kicks from them on November 11, 2021. Kevin Byas was the sales person and he is trully fantastic and a great, honest guy. There was some financing without shennanigans, using my highest credit rating. A very cool dealership all around!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

It was a great experience. My service advisor was great. Make sure you ask for Reggie when your there.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Service was fantastic! Chris your awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

This was the best car buying experience ever. Richard Jodi Drew and Brandon were all very knowledgeable courteous friendly and polite. Definitely worth the drive from South Carolina I will come back and do business with them again.Thank you guys so much

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

If you want a great salesman...ASK FOR DARREN!! This guy is awesome...Hands down a great guy and even better salesman..Even gave me his cell phone number if I ever needed him even after work!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Crystal Stoddard was our sales lady and she was great! She was efficient and professional. She was extremely prepared by even having crayons and a coloring book at her desk to keep our son preoccupied while my husband and I signed. She kept the experience delightful instead of stressful. I would rate her 5 stars and will definitely be using her services next time we buy through Nissan.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

I gave them a yes on maintenence repair but I didn't receive my oil sticker when I got an oil change this time 😕 and I got a wash and vacuum and they left my extra mats out of my car before I got into my car I asked where my mats where at . It's the little things I notice .. over all they are close to gastonia in performance but these little things I catch before I leave I make sure everything is right ...

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

great employees

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Charles Green helped us and we were able to get the suv that we were looking for. The staff and managers made us feel very welcome.Thank you Excellent see is Charles Green.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

This was my first time buying a new car and I am in awe. Breon was who helped my mom and me and he was so attentive, helpful, and kind throughout the whole process. He eased the anxiety and overwhelming feeling of trying to find the perfect car in an entire lot of amazing ones. He was so patient with me and my indecisiveness and ultimately led me to find the car I love. He ran in the freezing rain to pick out cars I wanted to see and even showed up for me on his day off to make ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

They are expensive however they take care of their vehicles. The cars go through service and then through detail. The detail department are polite and very good at what they do. I give a four star because of Allison and April. Thanks for working so hard to make my car buying experience great😊

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Charles did a fantastic job helping us get a car. He did everything possible to make it work for our situation. Definitely recommend going to him!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

I just bought a car for my daughter, and Breon was AMAZING! He was upfront, honest, and hustled to make sure we were satisfied. I 100% recommend Breon to anyone looking for a car!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

UPDATE: Sam with Nissan of Shelby reached out to me after this incident and went above and BEYOND to make this right. Daron Reeves and Sam Karzan made the impossible happen and did everything in their power to make sure we walked away happy. We ended up not only purchasing one car, but 2! I was completely blown away by their kindness and willingness to turn an impossible situation into a blessing. We left with the promise that we would be lifetime customers and now we are. It took a lot for me to give a second chance, but I am ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Cody was awesome! I love my new kick!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Mr Charles Green was extremely attentive to my situation and was able to get me in a car that was more than I expected. Thank you Mr Charles

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Dena was Awesome! Go see her and ride today!!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Great experience... Our family purchased a 2019 Nissan Murano GREAT DEALERSHIP

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Charles hooked us up with a great deal on a great used car. Appreciate him and being able to keep it all local. Thanks Charles!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

CHARLES WAS VERY, VERY HELPFUL,INFORMATIVE AND NICE. I Recommend Charles highly.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

We had a few issues at first but Alex (customer service manager) solved everything very quickly. Thanks Alex!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Great experience with HERMAN.....

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I had a great experience at Nissan Shelby , Jordan Kohler is awesome Thanks again

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Purchased a Rogue. It was a great and painless experience

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

This is a great place to visit with an extensive selección of vehicles and a very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent experience! I will definitively come back!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Hands down the best place to purchase a car. They have a great selection of vehicles and the staff really go out of their way to help you. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Amazing customer service, walked in picked out a 22 Frontier and left with a huge smile on my face! Quick and easy! Thanks Crystal!


Leave Us A Review